Saturday, July 19, 2008

Six Feet Under Astrology

The SIX FEET UNDER family is Ruth, David Sr., Nate, David Jr., and Claire. Five out of the six actors playing this family have a sun and moon in a fixed sign. And not only that, even the creator of the show, Alan Ball, (writer of American Beauty) is a "double-fixed." Altogether, this is six fixed signs! Alan Ball is a Taurus with a Scorpio moon; (I refer to the actors by their character name) Nate Fisher is a Leo with an Aquarius moon; David Fisher is an Aquarius with a Taurus moon; Ruth Fisher is a Scorpio with an Aquarius moon; and her husband David Fisher is a Taurus with a Scorpio moon -the exact same sun and moon as Alan Ball!

That is five "double-fixed" people including the creator of the show, Alan Ball! Also interesting that the father in the show has the same sun and moon sign as him. When Alan Ball was casting the show, did he feel particularly drawn to this actor who had his same sun and moon sign?

Other discoveries includes the fact that the two brothers -David and Nate- who are opposites in the show are also astrological opposites: Leo and Aquarius. This is a classic astrological coupling which also occured in "I Love Lucy" with Lucy and Ethelle Mertz being Leo and Aquarius respectively. Opposites create an entertaining dynamic-

Buffy the Vampire Slayer Astrology

Five of the main actors on Buffy the Vampire Slayer are Aries.

Referred to by character:
Buffy is an Aries (4/14),
Xander is an Aries (4/12),
Willow is an Aries (3/24),
Anya is an Aries (4/8),
and Buffy's Mom Joyce Summers is an Aries (4/17.)

Therefore, I feel safe saying, everyone and their mom is an Aries on Buffy the Vampire Slayer! Also, both Buffy's mom and Willow both have an Aries sun and moon. Also, another interesting factoid is that Buffys sister, Dawn -these two don't get along very well on the show- is Buffys astrological opposite: a Libra with a Virgo moon -Buffy is an Aries with a Pisces moon. Another interesting tidbit is that in the show's mythology, Buffy is a Capricorn/Aquarius cusp.

Thursday, July 17, 2008


In astrology, each sign is one of
four elements:
Fire, Earth, Air, and Water.

Fire: Aries, Leo, Saggitarius.
Earth: Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn.
Water: Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces.
Air: Gemini, Libra, Aquarius.

Each element means a different personality trait.

To generalize:

Fire traits are passionate, impulsive, and individualistic.
Earth traits are grounded, practical, and sensual.
Air traits are mental, detached, and dreamy.
Water traits are emotional, romantic, and intuitive.

General rules:

You are supposed to get along well with those of the same element as you.

Fire and Air are the "masculine" elements.
Earth and Water are the "feminine" elements.

The masculine elements get along well with other masculine.
The feminine elements get along well with other feminine elements.

In general!
Please apply heaping grains of salt, please!
This isn't the gospel truth!


There are three qualities in astrology.
Active (or cardinal), fixed, and muteable.
Each sign is one of them.

Active signs: Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn
Fixed signs: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius
Mutable Signs: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces.

Each one signifies a personality trait.

Active traits: intiative, action-oriented, decisive
Fixed traits: constancy, goal-oriented, stubborn
Muteable traits: adaptability, changeability.

This is not the gospel truth.
Apply salt liberally.

Tuesday, July 15, 2008


-the constellations are where astrological signs come from.
-there is a constellation for each astrological sign.

-When you look up at the sky
-certain planets will be passing over
-certain constellations.
-These planets will be in different spots in the sky
-Depending where you are on Earth

-astrological charts record
-which planets were over
-which constellations where you were born.

-Most people only know one of their planets,
-and that is their sun.

-It is really easy to know that planet, because
-you can figure it out based on what date you were born.
-There are the roughly thirty day periods
-in our calendar that coincide with astrological signs
-and based on what date we were born
-we can figure out our "sun" sign that way.

-However, you must do an astrological chart
-to figure out the sign on the rest of your planets.

-Figuring out the sign of the rest of our planets
-tells us more about ourselves.

-Each planet represents a different aspect of personality
-the "sun" sign that you know represents your "ego"
-or "outward self"

-Another example is Mercury which is your mind and how you think.
-Venus is what you love. Etc.

-When a planet (aspect of your personality) is in a sign (personality traits)
-it means that part of you behaves like the sign thats in it.

-If your mercury ("mind") was in Cancer, you might be said to think with your emotions or be intuitive
-because those are "Cancer" traits.

-On this blog I am mainly concerned with the sun and moon sign in astrological charts.
-The moon represents your inner self, sunconscious, and emotions.

-A person's "moon sign" might explain why
-one person whose sun sign is a "Leo," for example
-could be so different from someone who is also a "Leo."

-The moon sign can durastically alter the dynamic created by your sun sign, or ego.

-I find the dynamic of these two very interesting, so these are the two planets that I consider on this site.